top of page

The Sweet Williams on new album Where Does The Time Come From is one Thomas House, a South coast native guitarist and songwriter whose bands have a habit of dissolving. This latest LP contains ten post-punk infused songs of an almost brutalist nature, House's music in its purest form, performed almost entirely by himself. The first single is Ride A Gold Snail, a rumbling post-rock juggernaut that sets a backwards drum beat to a filthy, holding pattern bassline, with guitar amps on the verge of burning out and elliptical, elusive lyrics. Rumbling, angular post-punk for fans of: The For Carnation, Lungfish, The Breeders, My Bloody Valentine and Hey Colossus.

Sweet Williams - Where Does The Time Come From LP Released 20/09/19

Out of Stock

Related Products