Featuring an all-star cast of "who's who" in the thrash, metal, and rock worlds, Silver Linings is 14 tracks culled from Benante's acclaimed 'quarantine jam video series. Benante collaborated on jams with fellow Anthrax bandmates Frank Bello, Scott Ian and Jon Donais, Carla Harvey (Butcher Babies), Corey Taylor (Slipknot), Ra Diaz (Suicidal Tendencies), Mark Osegueda (Death Angel), John 5 (Rob Zombie), and Alex Skolnick (Testament), among many more. Some of Charlie's favorite songs by Rush, Tom Petty, The Beastie Boys, Stormtroopers of Death, Kings X, Run DMC, Massive Attack, U2, Fugazi, The Chemical Brothers and Billie Eilish were covered.

"This isn't a solo album," Charlie added, "this is a record of my favorite songs done with some of my friends during a time that was very dark. We found a shining light and this is the result of that light. I was really happy that my musician friends came on board and helped make this record what it is. I appreciate all of them, and they all did such a fantastic job. Despite all of the darkness we've experienced this past year, there are 'silver linings,' that's why I chose that title for the album."

Benante has earmarked a portion of the Silver Lining proceeds for the Neal Casal Music Foundation, an organization that provides musical instruments and lessons to students and makes donations to much-needed mental health organizations that support musicians in need


City Of Blinding Light (feat. Frank Bello & Mark Osegudea)
Chloe Dancer / Crown Of Thorns (feat. Mark Menghi & Mark Osegueda)
Teardrop (feat. Carla Harvey & Ra Diaz)
Run Dmc Medley (feat. DMC, Rob Caggiano & Ra Diaz)
Rhiannon (Mark Menghi, Randy Mcstine & Jennifer Cella)
Yer So Bad (feat. Carla Harvey & Ra Diaz)
Transylvannia (Snake Sabo, Frank Bello & Jon Donais)
Presto Vivace (feat. Ra Diaz, Alex Skolnick & Jordan Rudes)
Bad Guy (feat, Ra Diaz)
Jimmy James Jam (feat. Ra Diaz)
All The Way (feat. PJ Farley, Joe McGinness & John5)
Mr. Speed (feat. Joe McGinness & PJ Farley)
Public Image (feat. Hank Von Hell, Dave Brownsound & Cone McAslin)
Funny Vibe (feat. Ra Diaz, Corey Taylor & Henry Flurry)

Charlie Benante - Silver Linings Vinyl LP Released 06/08/21

  • We accept returns for a refund or exchange within 14 days of receipt. Returns must be received back in the same condition they arrived in and return postage is paid by customer. Please contact us first before returning any item.