The AA Sessions began in the summer of 2019 as a loose assortment of musical friends collaborating on one-off improvised recordings at the Agricultural Audio studios in rural Sussex, under the direction of producer Ben Hampson. It quickly grew into what it is now: a never-ending, and constantly expanding collaboration project.

The premise is simple: to release a new single every month, forever. And each single must feature a different combination of artists. Every song is written and recorded from zero, in only one day, with no going back. Like Josh Homme’s Desert Sessions, or Broken Social Scene, except the AA Sessions features more people and has much tougher deadlines to meet. Then in every December, all 12 songs from the year are released on a limited edition vinyl album.

Volume 2 features contributions from over 20 people including members of Our Girl, Laundromat, Blood Red Shoes, Tigercub, AK/DK, Nancy, Marcus Hamblett, Ben Hillier, CLT DRP, John J Presley, Charlottefield / Sweet Williams and more.

Various - The AA Sessions Vol 2 - Gold Vinyl LP Released 26/11/21

  • We accept returns for a refund or exchange within 14 days of receipt. Returns must be received back in the same condition they arrived in and return postage is paid by customer. Please contact us first before returning any item.