Like REM when they were good, The National's superficially simple songs have a real depth and resonance. The National formed in 1999, when five friends from Cincinnati, Ohio met again after all of them had relocated to Brooklyn, NY. They are Aaron Dessner (guitars, bass), Bryce Dessner (guitar), Scott Devendorf (guitar; bass), Bryan Devendorf (drums) and Matt Berninger (vocals). For years, the band had received critical praise but it wasnt until 2005's Alligator that a wider audience finally discovered them. 'Alligator' ended up in the higher echelons of scores of year-end critics lists and the band found themselves selling out large venues across Europe, the UK and the US. Written over the course of thirteen months at their homes in Brooklyn, NY, 'Boxer' is the result of a lot of hard work and marks a new chapter in the bands career. Mostly recorded at Tarquin Studios in Bridgeport, CT, it was then produced and mixed by the band and Peter Katis (Interpol, Spoon). 'Boxer' hits as high as 'Alligator' but is a different record just another classic album from a band on top form.

The National - Boxer LP

Out of Stock
  • We accept returns for a refund or exchange within 14 days of receipt. Returns must be received back in the same condition they arrived in and return postage is paid by customer. Please contact us first before returning any item.