top of page

The Magpie Salute consists of former members of world renowned band The Black Crowes. Produced entirely by founding member / guitarist / songwriter Rich Robinson, and recorded / mixed by Sean Genockey, High Water II was partially recorded at Dark Horse Studio in Nashville, simultaneously with the High Water I album in 2018. The band – Robinson, Marc Ford, Sven Pipien, John Hogg, Joe Magistro, and Matt Slocum – continued working on these songs, with additional sessions at Rockfield Studios in the UK, after the completion of their 2018 European tour. The album includes the Robinson-penned and horn-infused In Here (the first single), plus the country-tinged Lost Boy, co-written by guitarist Marc Ford and Robinson, with contributions from bluegrass superstar and 27-time Grammy Award winner Alison Krauss, who supplied vocals and fiddle.

The Magpie Salute - High Water II LP Released 18/10/19

Out of Stock

Related Products