top of page

Nicole Atkins releases a new album, Italian Ice, through Single Lock Records. Atkins recorded Italian Ice at the historic Muscle Shoals Sound Studio in Sheffield, Alabama with legendary session players Spooner Oldham and David Hood who were part of the famed Muscle Shoals Rhythm Section (The Swampers). Also joining Atkins were Binky Griptite of The Dap-Kings, Jim Sclavunos and Dave Sherman of Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds and drummer McKenzie Smith. Along with Daniel, guests on the record include Seth Avett of The Avett Brothers, Erin Rae and John Paul White.


Co-produced by Atkins and Alabama Shakes’ Ben Tanner, the 11-track album features co-writing credits from Carl Broemel of My Morning Jacket, and Hamilton Leithauser as well as Daniel and Sclavunos.

Nicole Atkins - Italian Ice LP Released 29/05/20

Out of Stock

Related Products