top of page

From the ashes of three psychedelic rock bands, rose Japanese Television, Al Brown, Alex Lawton, Ian Thorn and Tim David Jones - who formed with a shared vision of creating a modern psychedelic space-surf-soundscape. The band went into the studio with Kristian Bell of The Wytches who captured the raw spirit of their live performance, recording to 8-track tape. The tracks make up their debut self-titled 2018 EP, which was named as an EP of the year by both Gideon Coe and Amy Lame at BBC 6 Music, and in 2019 EP II, which both sold out physically. The new release combines EP I and EP II with the addition of four brilliant bonus live Mark Riley BBC 6 Music Session tracks recorded in 2019.

Japanese Television - EP I And II LP Released 28/02/20


Related Products