Cinder marks the 7th studio album in 14 years from instrumental band Dirty Three. Conceived on Phillip Island in South Eastern Australia, and originally released in 2005, the songs are shorter, more trimmed down and classic in composition. Dirty Three's unique sound glides from lullaby to catharsis to full-on sensory assault - taking in all the spaces and colours in between. Recorded in just 10 days with Casey Rice, Cinder's 19 tracks boast violin, drums, mandolin, bouzouki, organ, piano, acoustic guitar, bagpipes and, for the first time on a Dirty three album, voice. Chan Marshall also lends her talents to the album with some vocals, as well as co-writing one of the songs. All three having played on her recordings at some point, to Dirty Three, the collaboration just 'felt right'.

Dirty Three - Cinder LP Released 02/07/21

  • We accept returns for a refund or exchange within 14 days of receipt. Returns must be received back in the same condition they arrived in and return postage is paid by customer. Please contact us first before returning any item.