top of page

Crossing Muddy Waters was originally released in 2000 on Vanguard Records. After being out of print for many years, New West and John Hiatt have made it available again. Crossing Muddy Waters features 11 Hiatt compositions, half of which feel instantly familiar. The rambunctious Lift up Every Stone sounds a little like some of Tom Waits's more accessible recent efforts, while Take it Down is a love-lost lament that's as heavy as a foggy evening. Crossing Muddy Waters was cut in three days and features only two accompanists - the uncommonly sympathetic Davey Faragher and David Immergluck.

John Hiatt - Crossing Muddy Waters LP Released 20/11/20

Out of Stock
  • We accept returns for a refund or exchange within 14 days of receipt. Returns must be received back in the same condition they arrived in and return postage is paid by customer. Please contact us first before returning any item.