top of page

Biffy Clyro release a soundtrack album of original material called Balance, Not Symmetry, written for the film of the same name, which frontman Simon Neil collaborated on with director Jamie Adams. The 17-song Balance, Not Symmetry explodes into life with the title track, which tightly packages Biffy’s angular rhythms with the kind of sky-bound hook that they’ve established as a hallmark of their sound. While the collection often explores Biffy’s gift for arena-filling anthems on the likes of All Singing and All Dancing, Tunnel and Trees and Touch, the album as a whole leans towards introspection and experimentation. The foreboding yet elegiac Gates Of Heaven is quite unlike anything that the band have recorded before, Colour Wheel switches to a more ethereal ambience and Touch echoes the emotional power of previous Biffy classics such as Many Of Horror and Re-arrange. The album also includes three mood-setting instrumentals (Pink, Navy Blue and Yellow) plus a studio recording of Different Kind of Love, which originally featured on last year’s MTV Unplugged album. It was co-produced by Adam Noble and Biffy Clyro, and recorded at AIR Studios, Monnow Valley Studio and ICP Studios.

Biffy Clyro - Balance, Not Symmetry - Original Soundtrack Released 26/07/19

Out of Stock
  • We accept returns for a refund or exchange within 14 days of receipt. Returns must be received back in the same condition they arrived in and return postage is paid by customer. Please contact us first before returning any item.

bottom of page